GCP Free Trial Sign-Up - Error OR_BACR2_34 - Help?!

I've been trying to set up my company GCP account for four days. I've opened a GCP Billing Support ticket and slowly elevated the severity over the last four days. I've gotten no response. 

I have used a normal debit card. My bank or debit account isn't holding it up - I've called them. I am using a company email account attached to my Google Workspace & Domain account. 

I've been a full-stack developer for 13 years; this is easily the most frustrating sign-up of my life. My entire start-up is now at a standstill because an important dataset we're using is in BigQuery, and I can't move it into a GCP bucket because I have no GCP account. 

Does anyone have a solution to this? I've crawled the Forums here, StackOverflow, and random places online. A lot of people are experiencing this sort of error and there doesn't seem to be an explanation. It's stretched over the last few years, too. I found similar issues from 2018 with no responses from Google support but the tickets/threads were closed by Google with a generic response. 

Error: 
This action couldn't be completed. Please try again later. OR_BACR2_34

19 42 18.7K
42 REPLIES 42

I'm bumping this after being passed from Google Cloud support to Google Workspace support, and then being told that I need to contact the Google Cloud Partner by a support agent.

This is truly frustrating. I can't contact Google Cloud Billing support because I am unable to set up the Google Cloud Billing account. The error message is stopping that from happening, and it's been over a week of me trying to solve this.

I have opened a Customer Care Portal case - they passed me to Google Cloud support. 
Google Cloud support passed me to Google Cloud Partner page and told me this was how my problem would be solved.