Knowledge Drop

Will deleting a dashboard make it immediately inaccessible?


Userlevel 5

Last tested: Mar 1, 2018
 

The quick answer is no! A user with the dashboard open in a tab will be able to access that dashboard until they do a browser refresh, or navigate away from that page. At that point they will see the "Dashboard you requested could not be found" screen.

Note: While the tab/live session is active, the user will be able to Clear Cache & Refresh the dashboard with no problems. An Admin may need to disable then reenable users in order to ensure that users can no longer see the dashboard.

 

This content is subject to limited support.                

 

 

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply