Knowledge Drop

Why are users still seeing the 30 minute logout even if they click "Stay Logged In"

  • 7 July 2021
  • 0 replies
  • 165 views

Userlevel 5

Last tested: Oct 2, 2020
 

There's been some instances where users click "Stay Logged In" but they'll still receive the 30 minute login notification as if persistent sessions was disabled. Try asking the users to log out, reset/clear their browser cookies, and logging back in while checking Stay Logged In.

Once they're in, have them navigate to:

https://www.hostname.looker.com/account/sessions

And check to see if their new session that was created will expire in a month. If so, have their users log out, clear cookies, and log back in!

 

This content is subject to limited support.                

 

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply