Last tested: Feb 1, 2019
The SAML group is appended with the 'shadowing saml config group xx' , which will show up in the Group name in the Looker Admin Groups. When a SAML config is updated, the groups are re-mapped. Each update will increment the XX number. As long as there are members in the prior group (because those users have not logged in again), the group will continue to exist.