Knowledge Drop

When using user-specific connections, is the cache still shared?


Userlevel 2

Last tested: Jan 22, 2019

Just using user-specific connections does not disable the shared cache because if two users share the same username for the database, the shared cache will still be used. If the usernames vary though (which is the point of this feature), the shared cache will not be used

 

This content is subject to limited support.                

 

 

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply