Last Tested: Sept 25, 2018
WARNING: Instead of deleting users, Looker Support recommends disabling them, which prevents the user from logging in but keeps all of their content, schedules, and data.
When you delete a user, their personal folder is deleted and all of their Looks and dashboards in their personal folder will be moved to the trash (cite "Deleting Users" in Docs which has a nice table).
You can recover the deleted content from the trash if you restore it before the trash is emptied by an Admin. If the content was originally in the deleted user's personal folder, when it is restored it will go into the folder of the admin who restores it.
Any schedules that this user owned will also be deleted, so reassign schedules you want to keep before you delete the user. (tested on Looker 5.4)
If you do choose to delete, we show a large warning message:
This content is subject to limited support.