Knowledge Drop

Migrating Repos: Will 'reset Git connection' preserve all branches?


Userlevel 3

Last tested: Jun 9, 2020
 

Yes and No.

On the remote repo: Only the prod branch and the branch that makes the initial commit will be preserved. From there, other developers should make a commit from their dev branch or you should follow the Advanced Solution outlined here to preserve all branches.

In the local Looker repo: All branches are preserved, but will not be automatically all be pushed to the new remote.

 

This content is subject to limited support.                

 

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply