Knowledge Drop

"Key is already in use" when resetting git connection


Userlevel 3
Badge

Last Tested: Dec 27, 2018

 

The Problem

When you reset a git connection, Looker provides the same deploy key as it did the first time the git connection was set up.

The Solution

If you're not changing remote git repositories, this means you don't need to re-add the key. It's already in your remote git repository settings.

If you're trying to migrate from one remote git repo to another, then this collision can be solved one of two ways:

  1. Reset the deploy key on the Looker side. (This option is only available in Looker 5.0+)
  2. Delete the deploy key on the remote Git provider side on the repository that you're migrating from. This can be found in the repository settings page.

 

This content is subject to limited support.                

 

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply