Knowledge Drop

If a user schedules Looks and then is disabled will the scheduled Looks still go out?

  • 5 June 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 274 views

Userlevel 5
Badge
  • Looker Staff
  • 172 replies

Last tested: Dec 2020

 

If the schedule was created by a user that is now disabled, the schedule will fail.

The error in the schedule history will tell you that the User is not enabled. Contact your Looker administrator to reassign this scheduled report to an enabled user.

This content is subject to limited support.                


1 reply

hey @sam - I was wondering if you could tell me whether scheduled plans from disabled users still take up a Looker task that counts against the instance cap of simultaneous tasks? We are trying to optimize our instance and we are wondering if deleting schedules created by disabled users would help

Reply