Knowledge Drop

How to bulk delete projects in all users model folders

  • 7 July 2021
  • 0 replies
  • 11 views

Userlevel 2
  • Looker Staff
  • 13 replies

Last tested: Mar 15, 2021
 

Occasionally you may want to delete a project that’s no longer in use and find that you can’t from the UI. If your instance is Looker-hosted, you can request support to delete that project from the production and development for all the users. Make sure you have technical contact approval (or you are a technical contact yourself) before asking support to do this!

 

If you host your own instance: 

For prod:

cd to the models folder and rm -rvf project_name/

For dev mode:

There are two ways that we can bulk remove the dev mode project in every users folder from the looker directory:

rm -rvf models-user-*/project_name/

or

find ./models-user-*/ -type d -name "project_name" -exec rm -rf {} \

 

This content is subject to limited support.                

 

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply