Knowledge Drop

Get changes back after revert to production

  • 9 July 2021
  • 0 replies
  • 103 views

Userlevel 3

Last tested; Jul 7, 2020
 

Say you accidentally push some changes to production - your coworker reverts those changes, so production is all set, but you wanted some of those changes to continue working on. How can you get them back?

In History, from either the git menu in Looker or in the remote provider, you can see which changes were pushed in the last deploy that got reverted. In Github specifically, you can go back to each commit and download files from that point in history. Find the files that had the changes that were accidentally pushed, download them, and then you can drag the files back into the Looker IDE in dev mode to get the changes back.

 

This content is subject to limited support.                

 

 


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply