Last Tested: Jan 21, 2019
This depends on whether you have Group to Role Mapping enabled in Looker:
If so, then the changes will affect the user, but only upon their next login. When a user logs in, Looker removes all of their roles and assigns new roles based on SAML/LDAP groups.
If not, then changes made on the external authentication system won't affect Looker at all.
This content is subject to limited support.