I didn’t miss that problem, thought that maybe it was fixed but not really:
I was editing this file: /projects/<name>/files/manifest.lkml, saved it and opened users.view. The url still showed manifest and it replaced the contents of users.view with the manifest
It has been happening for a long time now. I believe it’s when I click CTRL+S to save but the saving action isn’t fast enough and when I click another file, the action is not cancelled but it saves the content to the newly opened file..