Long time ago I used a report as example, and since then the report and data source is showing on my dashboard. Ho can I delete them? The delete/remove option is greyed out at contextual menu.
For Data Studio help, here’s the community: https://support.google.com/looker-studio/community?hl=en
Same question, anyone knows how to delete these report that I am not the owner of?
I am having the same problem. I cannot remove myself from reports other people have shared with me.
Same here. Anyone knows the work around?
If the report owner shares the report with the viewer role, the report will automatically copied and appear in the list of reports of those who viewed it.
The viewer of that report does not have permission to edit the report.
Therefore, the viewer cannot delete the report.
Unless the report owner deletes the report, it will remain in the viewer's report list.
This is a bug in Looker Studio.
They should provide an option to “hide" option for each report.