Git configuration in Looker has been updated in version 3.20 such that each user’s developer mode correlates with a branch (more here). With these changes, you can now introduce a Pull Request workflow for your Looker instance. Read more about integrating pull requests with Looker in Docs.
If a developer has issued a pull request on Github, and you would like to revert those changes, there are a couple of options:
If the pull request has not been merged
- Close the request without merging it.
- The developer should then Revert to Production to remove those changes from their dev mode.
If the pull request has already been merged
- Revert this pull request in the Github UI.
- Merge the “revert” pull request that is created to remove the prior changes. With a webhook setup (as outlined here), production mode will be automatically updated with these changes.
- All developers should then pull these changes into their developer modes. They will be notified when they enter dev mode that there are new changes to be pulled.