Question

Disable User Accounts, Don't Delete Them

  • 25 March 2015
  • 0 replies
  • 467 views

When you want to remove a user account from your Looker instance, my recommendation is to disable the user account instead of deleting the user. In Looker deleting a user account is a hard delete. Looker support has confirmed for me that this will alter historical usage reporting through the Admin > Usage page and the i__looker model. Instead, disable the user account by going to the edit page for a user, changing the top drop-down box to ‘disabled’, and clicking save.


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply