gmail signatures

jk2
Bronze 1
Bronze 1

hello, im an admin for my domain.  I want to manager all my users gmail email signatures. how can i do this with the gmail api?

0 8 1,778
8 REPLIES 8

@jk2 Google Provides the dictionaries in how to use the API at https://developers.google.com/gmail/api

Alternatively you can use third-party tools that make use of the API, e.g. GAM https://github.com/GAM-team/GAM/wiki/ExamplesEmailSettings#setting-a-signature 

Hello Mr. Hind, Thank you for replying to my question. I am trying to do this nativly through google admin panel. are you aware of how to add photos with links to the complaince footer?

The compliance footer can't contain images, I'm afraid. Only the actual signature.

If you want to avoid going through all the hassle, there are some really good signature management tools on the market that let you control the signature of all users from a central location, with templates, images and placeholders. Look at something like Exclaimer. It's pretty affordable, too. You're looking at roughly 1.50 USD per user. Just an example. There are quite a few more tools like this available. 

@cryptochrome the compliance footer editor offers the ability to add photos/images:

Screenshot 2022-09-15 14.31.38.png

What @jk2 is asking is how to make the image a link (which doesn't look possible).  I'm running some tests on a demo domain as it doesn't look like you can make the image a link, but having to wait 24 hours for it to take effect has added some delays.

Hey Mr. Hind, yes that is exactly what I want to do. Your screenshot is where I am stuck as well. And it took every bit of 24/48 hours for google to propogate and get my test signature to work correctly. Which is still is not doing. 
If you are able to get the image to be a link then that solve my problem. Please let me know.I am also calling support which is a pain in the ass to get ahold of.

Hi @jk2