(Email routing) My emails are not being received outside of the organization

Hello,

I need assistance with a Gmail issue. After switching from Outlook to Gmail for our office, one employee is experiencing a problem. Emails sent by this person are not received by external recipients, though they reach internal recipients. This issue has been recurring since the switch. Any suggestions to resolve this situation? The employee currently uses Outlook as a workaround.

Thank you for your help!

0 11 1,104
11 REPLIES 11

@Max-Orpheo  were you able to find anything in the email log search?

Does your spf include google spf?

Thank you for the input. I'm a workspace admin but my rights are limited so I will have to have more admin rights granted to access the reporting.

I will give it a try and update this thread! Thank you 

Hi

I actually went through this SPF info and I'm trying to understand what it is and how it works. Not it appears that the SPF is not setup on the email server. Which might be the cause of the issue.

Do you happen to know if there are things to do and not to when setting up the SPF ? 

Thanks !

@Max-Orpheo 

https://support.google.com/a/answer/10684623

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8mWxB7e448

These might help you...but these would be with respect to google workspace, if you are also using outlook then i recommend your spf value to be sometlhing like this:

v=spf1 include:_spf.google.com include:spf.protection.outlook.com ~all

Whenever you have any other email service being used please ensure to add those ip/spf records to it and make sure to have only one combine all these at all the time.

Thank you, I will check this immediately and update this thread !

Max-Orpheo,

Are you working for a company or for yourself? You said you do not have
Admin rights. Like able to utilize the Google admin console?

Thanks,

PJ