How could I change firestore security rules in Datastore Mode?

First of all, I apologize for my lack of English proficiency and my lack of Google Cloud related development experience. I am a junior software engineer of non-English speaking culture and currently have no knowledge of the issues I face.

I'm currently using the Firestore database in Datastore mode in Google Cloud, and trying to modify this security rules.

rules_version = '2';
service cloud.firestore {
  match /databases/{database}/documents {
    match /{document=**} {
      allow read, write: if false;
    }
  }
}

But I can't edit security rules on the Google Cloud console. So I tried to use the Firebase Console or CLI, but I couldn't access the project in datastore mode. For example, the CLI generates the following error:

[It looks like this project is using Cloud Datastore or Cloud Firestore in Datastore mode. The Firebase CLI can only manage projects using Cloud Firestore in Native mode. For more information, visit https://cloud.google.com/datastore/docs/firestore-or-datastore]

sss.png

I looked for a solution through Googling and found a post with a problem similar to the one I faced.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/77327909/unable-to-set-firestore-rules-for-firestore-native-data... 

The answer to that question was that using the CLI or API other than the Firebase Console seemed to be the only solution. The problem is, I haven't found a way to fix this problem using Google Cloud's own console.

I looked up related documents and tutorials on Google or YouTube, but I couldn't find a valid solution. Maybe I just didn't find it, but I think I won't be able to solve this problem in my current capacity, so I ask this question.

Please Help 😢

Solved Solved
0 1 214
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION