[Innovator plus] Conditions to get the 500$ after first certification of the year

Hi all,

I got my first GCP certification last week and I applied for the benefit of +500$ as I have an Innovator Plus subscription.

But the Qwiklab support team told me that I was not eligible because I didn't use the Exam Voucher to get it...

I don't recall reading it somewhere that I had to use the exam voucher to get the additional 500$. Is it written somewhere and I missed it? If I missed it then it's my bad. But if it is not written somewhere, I feel kinda scammed... A bit bitter experience for my first GCP cert I guess.

2 9 642
9 REPLIES 9

Hi @FangFiFou Congratulations on your first GCP certification! The qwiklabs team is correct that $500 credits is contingent on the use of the certification voucher within your subscription. Did you happen to already use your certification voucher within your subscription previously or did you use a separate certification voucher? Please send us a note to innovators-plus-support@google.com and we'd be happy to figure out another solution for you.

Hi @CrystalSmith and thanks for your quick answer

I didn't use the voucher for this one as I wanted to use it for another certification I wanted to train with the additional 500$.

Do I have no other choice but to give up the 500$ this year ? I feel bitter because it is not mentioned on the Benefits page of Innovator Plus:

Screenshot_20240130-090151_Chrome_1.jpg

I don't see that this is written I had to use the voucher... Just pass and send my Candidate ID....

Thanks a lot!

Hi @CrystalSmith ,

I sent a mail to support asking if I will be eligible if i try another cert and fail within my subscription.

It seems the problem is that I have to use the voucher before claiming the additional credits.