Seed collection data recording App additions

Hi everyone,

I am a novice with any kind of programming and my source of learning is google, but I am very appreciative of AppSheet making things easier but I am stuck. I have created a complete and functioning App that is used to record native seed collections. A collection includes a wide range of data including automatic unique batch identifier, automatic location, species, how it was collected, who it was collected for, weight etc......

All of these seed batches get included in larger seed mixes for direct seeding restoration sites. One seed batch may contribute to 10 or more larger seed mixes .

I would like to track the seed mixes and weights used with a running total of seed available for each batch. The purpose is so that not only am I tracking where the seed goes, In the spreadsheet I can pull out the species and weights used to create each seed mix.

My thoughts are, an item called "seed mixes" another called "Weight used" and the last "Remaining weight"....................By now you can probably see this is where I'm stuck. I want each seed mix entry and weight to be extractable from the spreadsheet.

Does anyone have any suggestions that might help.

Thank you in advance

0 7 115
7 REPLIES 7

Some screenshots of your current tables might help add the context needed to answer your question. I am a little confused on what you would like to do, but it doesn't sound too difficult, so I hope I can help!

Hi Lynchk21,

Below is a series of photos of the interface and a photo of the master sheet.

The three last columns "Seed mixes", "Weight Used" and "Weight remaining" are the ones that I have no idea how to make it work, especially in regard to multiple seed mix names and weights that need to be recorded and extracted from the master sheet at the same time tracking the remaining weight of the seed batch

I hope this makes a little more sense.

This is the App home screen

Seedy_0-1712037247153.png