MS Access alternative?

Hello,

I am currently using a "homebrewed" MS Access application for certain core office tasks. I am considering rebuilding the app in AppSheet so that I can get the benefits of the app being available across the cloud, and, so that I can make it easier for staff to use it.

Below are the core features I need. I am curious if anyone would let me know whether I can accomplish these with AppSheet. If so, how much more difficult will it be to build/code than Access/VBA? I am not a coder by trade, I used GPT to guide me through building our Access/VBA application, so I would (very likely) be equally reliant on AI to assist me in building anything in AppSheet.

Core Features (note the most complex are toward the bottom):

• Contact List Form/Details Form. Primary table is the Contacts table. Each contact can be one of many Types from the Contact Types table. Can have multiple addresses, phone numbers, and email addresses (e.g., Contact Addresses table that also relates to an Address Type table). Each Contact has a Contact Notes table that we use to journal/diary/update with certain Contact-critical notes. (This is NOT intended to replace a Kanban or other form of task management system).

• Project List Form/Details Form. Primary table is the Projects table. Our customers pay us to work on a "project." Each project can be one of many Types from the Project Types table, and will be associated with at least one Contact with a Type = "Client." Each Project gets a unique, system generated Project Number. Each Project has a Project Notes table that we use to journal/diary/update with certain Project-critical notes. (This is NOT intended to replace a Kanban or other form of task management system).