Is it possible to display the pdf file that I've uploaded in the form next to it?

Hello! 

My name is Andreea and I'm new to AppSheet. I have to do an app for documents/invoices storage. Basically, after I upload a pdf/file in the form I need to add a watermark based on the form entries ("IN/OUT", "COMAPANY", "DATE", "NUMBER") to that pdf/file that I've uploaded. This is a problem because I don't know how to add watermark to an existing pdf. I have tested some things in automation by making templates to create a pdf and I put the row of the file ([PDF]), but in returns the URL of the pdf. If anybody knows how to do that, I would be open to any method!

Beside that, I need to display the pdf/file in the form when it is uploaded, preferably next to it,  because  when I complete the other form entries ("COMPANY", "NUMBER", "DATE" etc.) I have to see this information from the pdf/file. So, is the any solution for this? 

Thanks!๐Ÿ™‚

6 REPLIES 6

Do you want to add watermarks to the PDF which you upload manually ? and that is not created by appsheet bot .

If my understanding right. you cannot edit PDF file which u upload manually. 

If you create PDF files using Bots, if Google Docs supports water mark then try it . 

Yes. I want to add watermark in to the PDFs that I upload manually. Is there any integration that can help me if I can't do it with automation?

You can't do any editing in PDFs which you upload manually and

@WillowMobileSys has given a detailed information about your query. Please read last few paragraphs. 

Thank you

First,  AppSheet can generate PDF's  OR view PDF's.  It cannot, unfortunately, modify an existing PDF.  If changes were needed to a previously generated PDF, it would need to be RE-generated with the newly added details.