Solved

Preventing embed user from clearing cache

  • 5 November 2020
  • 2 replies
  • 303 views

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi! Before the 7.18 Looker upgrade, our Embed Users did not see the "Clear cache and refresh" option within a dashboard, which was great because it kept our query costs low.

However, after the upgrade, using the New Dashboard Experience results in Embed Users being able to clear the cache, which will potentially increase our query costs over time.

I can't find a way to disable this option. Is there a way I can do this? 

icon

Best answer by izzy 9 November 2020, 20:01

View original

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

This is a bug— We’ve logged it and are working on it now. Thanks for reporting! Enjoy your entomologist badge :bug:

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi! I’m still seeing this issue after 6 months. We would love to make the jump to the New Dashboard Experience for embedded dashboards, but this is preventing us from doing so. Is there any timeline for this to be solved? Thanks!

Reply