I’m curious to know what happens to an alert when a user is deleted or deactivated - is there any difference between the two? Is the alert also deleted, or does it become deactivated?
Best answer by JenniferThomas
Here is a good summary of what happens when user is disabled vs deleted. For a deleted or disabled user, behavior is same: alerts will remain active but are not visible or editable from the dashboard on which the alert is set unless self-assigned by another active user. Admins can edit or self-assign the alert from the Alerts management admin page in the Admin panel.
But keep in mind owner/location of the dashboards with the alerts (objects in deleted user’s personal folder will be moved to Trash and would need to be recovered by an Admin).