Question

Clear or Reset Filters in Dashboard

  • 18 September 2018
  • 2 replies
  • 723 views

We have a nice dashboard with a couple of filters. A user selects some values for the filters and gets the data they want. But then they would like to “start over” with that same dashboard. Is there an easy way to do that?


Thanks

Eric


2 replies

Userlevel 1

Hey @espear,


I hope all is well! An easy way to return to the original version of the dashboard is to select the back arrow ⬅ in your browser. This will bring the user back to the previous dashboard URL that coincides with the dashboard with no filter values or with the original filter values and; therefore, navigate us back to an earlier version.


Example of selecting ⬅ in browser:


We can also edit the filter values themselves, which may involve deleting all of them or editing them back to the original state. If we want to delete all filter values, we can click into the filter value box, select Command + a, and then select delete.


In terms of an option to revert in the UI, I was sure to relay this feedback to the product team on my end! Let me know if I can clarify anything about this on my end!


Cheers,


Leticia

Thanks, Leticia. I’ll pass along those suggestions to my team. Meanwhile, yes, please consider adding a button that would allow the user to reset the dashboard to its original state.

Reply