Question

Can a Dashboard saved to a user's Space be updated?

  • 22 March 2018
  • 1 reply
  • 32 views

Userlevel 2

If a user saves a Dashboard to their Space (in order to save custom filters), and then we push out a new release that includes an update or change to that particular Dashboard, will it also update within the user’s Space? Or will their Space still show the Dashboard as it was at the time they saved it?


1 reply

Userlevel 3

Hi @haleyb,


When a user saves a Dashboard to their space, they are actually saving a new Dashboard, so updates to the original Dashboard they copied from will not affect the Dashboard in their personal Space.

Reply